When We Are DOWN TO NOTHING, God is Up for Something.

2017-04-25_15.16.07

By Prince Chidi Johnkingsley.

Only a second exists between us and our success.

The greatest challenge of mankind is the ability to rise again after defeat. That we lost ten times doesn’t mean we will never win again. When we are down to nothing, we should remember that a supreme being is somewhere preparing a new chapter for us.

Many of us always believe that God abandoned them whenever they are in a state of difficulty, without knowing that it’s the state God caters for us the most. So many times, people tell me I can’t do this or that. My nature is that I don’t listen much to get that into my conscious. I’m very determined, and I believe in myself. My parents brought me up that way. I don’t let anything stand on my way.

Don’t ever criticize yourself. Don’t go around all day long thinking, ‘I’m unattractive, I’m slow, I’m not as smart as my brother.’ God wasn’t having a bad day when he made you. If you don’t love yourself in the right way, you can’t love your neighbour. You can’t be as good as you are supposed to be. The best remedy for those who are afraid, lonely or unhappy is to step outside, somewhere they can stay quiet, alone with the heavens, nature and God. Because only then does one feel that all is as it should be.

God wants us to know that life is a series of beginnings, not endings. Just as graduations are not terminations, but commencements. Creation is an ongoing process, and when we create a perfect world where love and compassion are shared by all, suffering will cease.

I will end by saying that the noble art of music is the greatest treasure in the world.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

